Industry Relations

The ICCS is an independent, nonprofit organisation aimed at the advancement of research and healthcare. The ICCS Board and associated experts get no payment for their work. The running costs of the ICCS are covered by membership fees and unconditional educational grants from the medical industry.

Foremost among the latter are presently two companies: Ferring Pharmaceuticals and Coloplast, the cooperation with which we hereby gratefully acknowledge. The cooperation is regulated by contracts guaranteeing the independence and protection of both parts, and all matters of common interest are handled by liaison committees, with members from the ICCS and the two companies.

The ICCS members of the ICCS-Ferring liaison committee are Janet Chase, Søren Rittig and Johan Vande Walle. The ICCS members of the ICCS-Coloplast liaison committee are Mario De Gennaro, Søren Rittig and Anka Nieuwhof-Leppink.