ICCS-Associated Experts

ICCS Regional Representatives

The ICCS has decided to associate a group of experts as contacts to the Board in order to cover regions of the world that are not represented within the Board. These experts have agreed to provide local expertise to both the ICCS Board and members at large, whenever questions arise regarding lower urinary tract care of children in their parts of the world. The following experts have so far accepted to fill this function:

Australia & New Zealand

Janet Chase
Email: janet.chase7@gmail.com

Central Europe

Dr Michal Maternik Gdansk, Poland
Email: mmaternik@gumed.edu.pl

Japan

Akihiro Kawauchi, M.D., Ph.D Japan
Email: kawauchi@belle.shiga-med.ac.jp

Russia and countries of the former Soviet Union

Dr Natalia Guseva Moscow, Russia
Email: guseva-n-b@yandex.ru

South Asia

Dr Sujit Chowdhary Delhi, India Email: sujitchowdhary@hotmail.com

Sub-Saharan Africa

Dr Peter Nourse Cape Town, South Africa
Email: peter.nourse@uct.ac.za

ICCS Consultants

The ICCS has decided to associate a group of experts as contacts to the Board in order to cover fields of expertise that are not sufficiently represented within the Board. These experts have agreed to provide input to both the ICCS Board and members at large, whenever questions arise regarding their fields of expertise. The following experts have so far accepted to fill this function:

Adolescent Urotherapy/Physiotherapy

Associate Professor Wendy Bower Hong Kong, China
Email: wfbower@hotmail.com

Child Psychiatry

Professor Alexander von Gontard Homburg, Germany Email: alexander.von.gontard@uniklinik-saarland.de

Pediatric Gastroenterology

Charlotte Siggaard Rittig, M.D.
Email: charritt@rm.dk

Pediatric Neurosurgery

Gerald Tuite, M.D. St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Email: geraldtuite@gmail.com

Pediatric Physiotherapy

Lewina Schrale
Email: lschrale@gmail.com

President's Message

Dear ICCS member

These are troubled times. The Covid pandemic is still a threat and the world has been plunged into a totally unnecessary war. The ICCS is not a political society, but since our task is to stand up for the health of children around the globe and for science – i.e. the search for truth and the free communication of evidence…

Tryggve Nevéus, MD ICCS President

Highlights

The fundamental goal of the ICCS is to improve the quality of life and the life expectancy for all growing individuals with deficient bladder function, expressed as problems of storage and evacuation of urine. ICCS intends to approach this goal by increasing knowledge in all aspects of this problem area.
01

ICCS Board

Find out the members of the board of directors for management 2020/2021

02

ICCS-Associated Experts

Meet experts in regions of the world that are not represented within the board

03

Board Nominees

Know the nominees for 2020 who contribute to the work of the association